top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmmu Fredy

Road map to be Data Analyst


My interest in data analytics started in 2019, after creating a YouTube channel. Even though the YouTube channel was not successful, I was so curious about the amount of data collected by Google Analytics. Which made me learn Google Analytics and I took the certificate in it. I was so fascinated by the world of Data Analytics, so I decided to learn more about it.

According to a recent survey, it was found that the market is unable to fulfill the demand for data analysts for the past couple of years and that’s why people are shifting their careers into the data science domain due to the major attractions that this field offers like salary and growth opportunities.

My first step is to use a Google search engine and do a lot of research on the topic of data analytics.

  1. How can I learn the course?

  2. What are the technology, and skills needed for this?

  3. How much job scope is there?

  4. Will I get free resources for this topic?

For a good data analyst, the major skill needed is analyzing the data. So after the analysis, I found that road map to becoming a data analyst is to

  1. Learn Excel

  2. Learn SQL

  3. Learn python, panda, NumPy

  4. Learn tableau

  5. Take a project and implement the learning

So through this site, I like to share my learning notes , and interview questions. I will add answers to all my questions in the upcoming posts.

Comments


bottom of page